BCCI Announce Home Schedule for Series Against Australia and New Zealand


BCCI have announced the schedule for upcoming home one day series against Australia and New Zealand. Thiruvananthapuram and Guwahati will host their first-ever T20 games. The series against Australia will begin with the first one-day game to be played at Chennai on 17th September. The other four games will be played at venues like Indore, Bengaluru, Nagpur and Kolkata. The three-match T20 series will follow after the conclusion of five-match one day series. The first game will be played on 7th October at Ranchi. The other two games will be played at Guwahati and Hyderabad.

Australia will play a warm-up game before their start of the one day series against Board President XI on 12th September in Chennai. It is going to mouthwatering clash as India and Australia in the one-day series. The last time Australia played a one-day series in India was way back in 2013 which India won by 3-2. The series was largely remembered because of Rohit Sharma’s splendid double ton against Australia at Bengaluru. It will be another chance for Indian batsmen to put up some big scores given the fact Australia might not field their best lineup for the series.

The conclusion of series against Australia will see three-match one day series against New Zealand. The one day series will be followed by three-match T20 series. The first game of the one-day series will be played at Mumbai while Pune and UP are centers chosen for next two games. The three-T20s will be played after the conclusion of the one day series. New Delhi will be the venue for the first T20 game. The other two games will be played at Rajkot and Thiruvananthapuram.

It is surely a great for Indian cricket fans to see their cricketers in action against top sides like Australia and New Zealand.

Schedule for ODI and T20 series against Australia

Sep 12-Warm-up match in Chennai
Sep 17- 1st ODI in Chennai
Sep 21-2nd ODI in Kolkata
Sep 24-3rd ODI in Indore
Sep 28- 4th ODI in Bengaluru
Oct 1- 5th ODI in Nagpur
Oct 7- 1st T20I in Ranchi
Oct 10-2nd T20I in Guwahati
Oct 13-3rd T20I in Hyderabad

Schedule for ODI and T20 series against New Zealand:

Oct 17-1st warm-up match at CCI, Mumbai
Oct 19-2nd Warm-up match at CCI, Mumbai
Oct 22-1st ODI in Mumbai
Oct 25-2nd ODI in Pune
Oct 29- 3rd ODI in Uttar Pradesh (center not confirmed)
Nov 1-1st T20I in Delhi
Nov 4: 2nd T20I in Rajkot
Nov 7: 3rd T20I in Thiruvananthapuram