Puneri Paltan Team for Pro Kabaddi League 2015 Season 5


The Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) is the professional Kabaddi league based in India. And this Kabaddi League is based on the format of the T20 Cricket Indian Premier League. And the first season of this Kabaddi League is played in the year 2014. Four seasons are played of Pro Kabaddi League. The fifth edition of the Pro Kabaddi League will starts from 28th of July and the final will be played on 28th of October. Well, in this League four new teams are introduced and making it a League of 12 teams and Puneri Paltan is one of them.

Puneri Paltan is based in Pune, Maharashtra, India. The Captain of the team is Manjeet Chhiller and the team is currently coached by BC Ramesh and mentored by Ashok Shinde. The owner of the Puneri Paltan is Insurekot Sports Pvt. Ltd. The home ground of the Puneri Paltan is Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Pune, Maharashtra, India. They have disappointed start in Pro Kabaddi in first two editions and after that, they made some good picks of the players and then they reach in semi-finals. Now in the fifth season of Pro Kabaddi League, they have strong players to take the game in their hands.

The Raiders in the Puneri Paltan are Deepak Niwas Hooda, Rajesh Mondal, Rohit Kumar Chaudhary, Akshay Jadhav, More GB, Umesh Mhatre, and Suresh Kumar.

The defender of the team is Girish Ernak, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, and Mohammad Ziaur Rehman.

The all-rounder of the Puneri Paltan is Sandeep Narwal, Ravi Kumar, Takamisto Kono, Ajay, and Narender Hooda.

The two main and talented key transfers for the Puneri Paltan is Sandeep Narwal and Dharmaraj Cheralathan and these two will give strength to the team because Dharmaraj is the strong defender and Sandeep is the talented all-rounder.

Now it’s time to see which team will reach in season 5 of Pro Kabaddi League 2017.